crashes upon scaning for vst plugins - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

crashes upon scaning for vst plugins

Support for the VST To RTAS Adapter

Moderators: Drew_fx, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, Moderators

patthehat123
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2009 2:00 pm

crashes upon scaning for vst plugins

Postby patthehat123 » Sun Aug 23, 2009 3:05 pm

When I ask the program to wrap plugins it just crashes and attempts to send an error report including a61a_appcompat.txt file

anybody got any ideas?

please help

thanks

User avatar
AshleySmith08
Posts: 2206
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2004 12:03 pm
Location: www.seattleunderground.co.uk
Contact:

Postby AshleySmith08 » Sun Aug 23, 2009 3:27 pm

Version, OS, Logs, Plug-in(s)... more details please :wink:
Engineer/Producer/Musician/Media Content Creator
Website: http://www.seattleunderground.co.uk
CV: https://app.box.com/s/oiulec8q1eyqn2r0s46k
MacPro 12 Core 2x2.4 GHz, 24 GB Ram | MacBook Pro 2.8GHz i7, 16GB Ram
10.8.4/10.10.4, UA Apollo Quad, PT 12.x

User avatar
Rory_FX
Posts: 2495
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:56 pm
Location: FXP:MCR

Postby Rory_FX » Mon Aug 24, 2009 9:23 am

Generally crashing during the wrap process is down to a particular plugin crashing when it's loaded by the wrapper. Have a look at your vstprobe.log (in the vst to rtas folder) and see what the last plugin loaded was, then remove that plugin temporarily from your VST Plugins folder and see if you still get crashes.


Return to “VST To RTAS Adapter”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest