Page 1 of 1

Licence manager/install problem

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2015 9:52 pm
by qzic
I have BFD3, 2 &1 and a bunch of expansion packs. License manager used to be happy with all of my stuff but now (I changed my main drive to an SSD which might have upset LM) all but one exp pack status reads "Software not installed properly - please re-install". I did re-install one (Sig. Snares Vol 1) as a test but LM is still not happy. I did not change anything related to theses exp packs and all of the serials numbers show up??

What to do??

Re: Licence manager/install problem

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2015 10:08 pm
by purtington
qzic wrote:I have BFD3, 2 &1 and a bunch of expansion packs. License manager used to be happy with all of my stuff but now (I changed my main drive to an SSD which might have upset LM) all but one exp pack status reads "Software not installed properly - please re-install". I did re-install one (Sig. Snares Vol 1) as a test but LM is still not happy. I did not change anything related to theses exp packs and all of the serials numbers show up??

What to do??


Are you running the latest version of the manager? V.2.0.17.0

If not, uninstall or delete your current version before installing the new.

I have known some expansion packs install an older version of the licence manager that has over ridden the newer one and caused problems.

Also, run the license manager on it's own before starting up BFD3 and make sure you're logged in.

That's all I can suggest right now.

Steve

Posted: Wed Oct 14, 2015 1:56 am
by qzic
I am running the latest License manager. BTW, in BFD3 I can see and use (at least some of) the expansion packs that are supposedly not installed correctly but I would rather be sure everything is OK and have License manager happy. I would like to hear from an Fx dev what that message really means and how to fix this.

Posted: Wed Oct 14, 2015 10:24 am
by purtington
qzic wrote:I would like to hear from an Fx dev what that message really means and how to fix this.


Have you contacted techsupport@fxpansion ?

That's the official method of getting tech support.

Is there a chance you may have exceeded your 3 authorizations for some of your expansion kits?


Steve