Now that I have BFD3 how do I do a cymbal swell? - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Now that I have BFD3 how do I do a cymbal swell?

Share your tips and tricks for using FXpansion products

Moderators: Drew_BFDTeam, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

qbellow
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 4:11 pm

Now that I have BFD3 how do I do a cymbal swell?

Postby qbellow » Thu Oct 10, 2013 2:35 am

lol So, I have bfd3, I check cymbal swell, but how do I create a cymbal swell? when I try programming a cymbal roll it sounds like im just hitting the cymbal repeatedly. The initial hit is still there on each new hit...

Moteridgerider
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 6:04 pm

Re: Now that I have BFD3 how do I do a cymbal swell?

Postby Moteridgerider » Mon Dec 30, 2013 11:50 am

qbellow wrote:lol So, I have bfd3, I check cymbal swell, but how do I create a cymbal swell? when I try programming a cymbal roll it sounds like im just hitting the cymbal repeatedly. The initial hit is still there on each new hit...


Was just wondering the same thing myself - has anyone got an answer yet? :?

Rhytenow
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 4:21 am

Postby Rhytenow » Tue Dec 31, 2013 12:20 pm

I'm also wondering how to do this as well.

scottpep
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 5:12 pm

Postby scottpep » Mon Mar 31, 2014 2:46 am

check under the cymbal propertys, its model or tech. you have to turn on swell and adjust the knob to the extremity you want


Return to “Tips and Techniques”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests