Can't see Orca in GarageBand - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Can't see Orca in GarageBand

Support for the free synth Orca

Moderators: Drew_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

jwfrancis
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 4:55 pm

Can't see Orca in GarageBand

Postby jwfrancis » Wed Apr 23, 2008 5:10 pm

I downloaded the latest AU Orca plugin and ran the install. I can see the Orca.component in /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components together with the ReadMe and an Orca folder. Restarted GarageBand (3.0.4) but I can't see Orca in my list of AU generators. I already installed Remedy and I can see that OK, so I think there must be something else wrong? Running MacOSX Tiger 1.4.11 on Intel MacBook.

JF

jwfrancis
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 4:55 pm

Working now ... sorry

Postby jwfrancis » Wed Apr 23, 2008 5:13 pm

Just installed Crystal AU and now I can see both Orca and Crystal. [Shrugs]

stinkyfish
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 5:13 pm

Orca W/GARAGEBAND=doesnt show up

Postby stinkyfish » Wed Jun 03, 2009 5:57 pm

I have installed Orca and i do not see it in garqage band under my generator. I have restarted garage band and my mac. The folder is in the right place, library/audio/plugins/componets. Still i get nothing. Also what is the orca program supposed to look like when being used. :?:

running mac book 2.4 GHz intel duo with all the updates
1966 Thomas 606 console synth
and other things


Return to “Orca”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest