Alesis DM6: Hi hat registers when tom is struck? - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Alesis DM6: Hi hat registers when tom is struck?

All about how to use edrums with BFD / BFD2

Moderators: Drew_BFDTeam, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, Angus_FX, Moderators

andypowell

Alesis DM6: Hi hat registers when tom is struck?

Postby andypowell » Sat Apr 23, 2011 5:30 pm

Hi, Im new to bdf2 and its terminology, i am not a drummer just a budding producer, i have an Alesis dm6 e drum kit, I have loaded up a preset kit from the list and everything works ok apart from sinc on hats, snare ect witch i can deal with, the problem i have is when i hit rack tom number 6 on the Alesis dm6 kit it regesters the hihat on the kit set up hence making the sound of the hihat, i dont know how to change it, can anybody help please, many thanks andy powell.

scgearhart

Postby scgearhart » Tue Sep 13, 2011 2:10 pm

Did you ever work this out? I am also having the same type of problem when I hit the hi-hat it triggers the snare, as well as when I hit the crash cymbal, the snare is triggered. Thanks.

Shawn Gearhart

rob_fx (ex-FX)
Left to roam the Cursed Earth

Postby rob_fx (ex-FX) » Tue Sep 13, 2011 3:08 pm

Guys,

I've moved this to the eDrumming forum.

What does the MIDI event log in BFD2's keymap page say? If BFD2 is receiving two notes from the DM6 hi-hat, and one happens to be mapped in BFD2 to a snare slot, then you'll get this weird behavior.
"I was great engineer once, but then I took an arrow to the knee..."

scgearhart

Postby scgearhart » Tue Sep 13, 2011 3:11 pm

There is only a single note on the midi key, it appears that when I strike the cymbal or hi-hat, the snare is picking it up as well.

rob_fx (ex-FX)

Postby rob_fx (ex-FX) » Tue Sep 13, 2011 3:49 pm

Can you clear your keymap and just map the hihat note?

Platinum Samples

Postby Platinum Samples » Tue Sep 13, 2011 4:51 pm