NEW Yamaha Drum Maps - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

NEW Yamaha Drum Maps

All about how to use edrums with BFD / BFD2

Moderators: Drew_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

john emrich
Righteous Drum Lord
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 10:35 pm
Contact:

NEW Yamaha Drum Maps

Postby john emrich » Thu Apr 19, 2012 6:43 pm

Greetings,

Here is a set of new Yamaha drum maps for the DTX900, DTXremeIII, DTX700, and DTX500.

Please add the map files to your maps folder inside your documents area for BFD2 and/or Eco.

There is also a set of files that are uploaded into the DTX900/DTXremeIII and DTX700. Those then become plug and play.

The DTX500 just needs a factory rest and choose the Oak kit to become plug and play with BFD2 and Eco.

Good Luck!

John
Attachments
Yamaha Maps Part 1.zip
(552.52 KiB) Downloaded 855 times

greg.montano@gmail.com
Posts: 382
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 3:41 pm
Location: USA

Postby greg.montano@gmail.com » Thu Apr 19, 2012 9:14 pm

Awesome. Thanks. Have the DTX 900 module files changed from the last version? or just the keymap?

Thanks,

Greg

john emrich
Righteous Drum Lord
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 10:35 pm
Contact:

Postby john emrich » Thu Apr 19, 2012 9:33 pm

In the case of the DTX900, nothing has changed! Just added the other kits.

Cheers.

greg.montano@gmail.com
Posts: 382
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 3:41 pm
Location: USA

Postby greg.montano@gmail.com » Fri Apr 20, 2012 4:10 am

Thanks and thanks for the Yamaha support!

Stadank0
Posts: 127
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2004 6:46 pm

Postby Stadank0 » Sat Apr 21, 2012 4:43 am

700 files working great here! Thanks again.

elandrue
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 1:56 am

DTX 700

Postby elandrue » Thu Apr 26, 2012 3:53 am

Hey, how do I get the file in to the 700 module? I tried with a pen drive, but I just couldn't load it up to the module.

Also, does anyone have any recommendations on how to setup the RHH135 Hat? I'm having a bit of trouble.

Thanks

Andy

Stadank0
Posts: 127
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2004 6:46 pm

Postby Stadank0 » Thu Apr 26, 2012 5:37 am

You need to format the pen drive with it plugged into the 700 module. Go into utility/file/format and hit enter. Once you have done this put the setting file into the proper folder. Its an ALL settings file, so place it in the ALL settings file folder on the formatted drive.

As far as the RHH135, once you have John's file loaded up you'll have a great start point. Your HH should be set up pretty well for you to tweak it to taste.

Good Luck

elandrue
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 1:56 am

Postby elandrue » Thu Apr 26, 2012 11:51 pm

Thanks Frank,

just did everything like you said, but when I try to load the file I go to utility/load and there is no way I can upload the file. Its kinda frustrating :(

Stadank0
Posts: 127
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2004 6:46 pm

Postby Stadank0 » Fri Apr 27, 2012 1:49 am

Best I can advise is to double check the manual to make sure I didn't miss anything. IF your still not successful, contact support on the dtexperience website. I've already contacted them with a couple of questions. They were very helpful.

http://www.dtxperience.com/contact.php

jvd
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 4:51 am

Postby jvd » Fri May 04, 2012 1:40 pm

Thank you for these files :)

Only issue I'm having is that the ride cymbal (which is in the Ride input on the DTX700) plays another crash instead of a ride.

Does anyone else get this?

Stadank0
Posts: 127
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2004 6:46 pm

Postby Stadank0 » Fri May 04, 2012 4:30 pm

You probably have a crash loaded in the Ride 1 slot. That's what John assigned the Yamaha module to.

elandrue
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 1:56 am

Postby elandrue » Sun May 06, 2012 3:14 pm

Hey there, I'm having a really big issue trying to upload the file to the module. I even notice that the file name says .T7A. Is that the correct name for it? The 900 file says .T3A. I've tried calling the Yamaha cust serv, but my work hours conflict with the cust serv hours so I can't actually work with them. Is there any way that John could help me with this. Can anyone give like the actual steps needed to upload the file. My module simply won't recognize no file on the pen drive even with a diferent formated pend drive. Please help.

Thanks

Andy :D

john emrich
Righteous Drum Lord
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 10:35 pm
Contact:

Postby john emrich » Sun May 06, 2012 9:26 pm

elandrue wrote:Hey there, I'm having a really big issue trying to upload the file to the module. I even notice that the file name says .T7A. Is that the correct name for it?


Yes, that is the correct name. Each of the Yamaha files are in folders. The download files are split up into 500, 700, and 900 folders. The 500 does not allow you to import a file. You just do a factory reset of the module and you are ready to go.


elandrue wrote:The 900 file says .T3A.


That is correct. You didn't mention what Yamaha set you are using.

elandrue wrote:I've tried calling the Yamaha cust serv, but my work hours conflict with the cust serv hours so I can't actually work with them. Is there any way that John could help me with this. Can anyone give like the actual steps needed to upload the file. My module simply won't recognize no file on the pen drive even with a diferent formated pend drive. Please help.

Thanks

Andy :D


Check your manual. Yamaha's site isn't great, but I found some manuals here....
http://www.dtxperience.com/media.php

You can also check out their forums for help installing the files. Each series kit is a little different.

Look at page 21 in the DTX 900 manual and you will find the instructions for formatting the USB drive for that kit.
You must format your drive correctly. Then connect it to your computer and drag the appropriate file on to that drive. Plug that USB drive back into the module and follow the instructions to load the file.

John
Attachments
USB ScreenGrab.png
USB ScreenGrab.png (220.11 KiB) Viewed 11848 times

elandrue
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 1:56 am

Postby elandrue » Sun May 06, 2012 10:22 pm

Thanks John,

I'm sorry, I own a DTX 700 module. I formated the pen drive, placed the file on the all setting folder on my pen drive buth when I try to upload it on my module I get stuck on the load part. The module does not recognize the file that says BFD_ECO.T7A. Could you guide me with the steps required to upload the file.

Also, do you have any other key maps available. I have the 900 series bass drum, toms, snare, hats and cymblas with the DTX700 module

Thanks!!!

Andy

john emrich
Righteous Drum Lord
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 10:35 pm
Contact:

Postby john emrich » Sun May 06, 2012 10:50 pm

Hi Andy,

I just tried this with a fresh USB drive. Everything worked fine here.

1. Format Drive in the Module. (In the DTX700) Menu/File/Format
2. Place USB drive in the computer.
3. Place file in the (USB Drive)/Yamaha/DTX700/All - See pic
4. Eject USB drive and plug it back into the DTX 700
5. Menu/File/Load
6. Type should be All.... File should be BFD_&Eco Hit Execute

Kit 51, which is now the default on startup is BFD and Eco.

Everything worked correctly here. If you are still having problems I am afraid that you will need to contact Yamaha.

BTW, the pad style you have should be fine. If anything you may play with the gain settings a little depending on your playing.

Let me know....
John
Attachments
Screen Shot 2012-05-06 at 6.42.14 PM.png
Screen Shot 2012-05-06 at 6.42.14 PM.png (70.09 KiB) Viewed 11844 times


Return to “Edrumming with BFD”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 3 guests