Loading all in RAM prefrance - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Loading all in RAM prefrance

Support for BFD2 Acoustic Drum Workstation

Moderators: Drew_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

mazeka
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 5:39 pm

Loading all in RAM prefrance

Postby mazeka » Mon Jan 14, 2013 6:52 am

Hi,
Am using a mac mini ONLY to run BFD2 in stand alone mode.
its a dual core duo 2.0 with 8 gig ram and 5400 RPM drive.

To improve the performance can use the load in RAM pref ?
Is there an problem to load in RAM, since nothing else will going on in the computer, and it has 8 gig RAM ?
thank you

User avatar
Rory_FX
Posts: 2495
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:56 pm
Location: FXP:MCR

Postby Rory_FX » Fri Jan 18, 2013 2:37 pm

Hi,

You can always try it. You'll need to be running a 64bit operating system and version of BFD2 otherwise you'll only get around 4Gb (usually less) to use.


Return to “BFD2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests