Fusor Animator Keymapping - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Fusor Animator Keymapping

Support for DCAM: Synth Squad

Moderators: Drew_BFDTeam, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

djashes
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 5:35 am

Fusor Animator Keymapping

Postby djashes » Fri Mar 15, 2013 9:47 pm

I'm trying to set up a keyboard split and have animator do the arp.
Strobe for the low octave playing a bass sound
Strobe for the middle octave playing a trance sound
Cypher for the top octave playing a bell sound

I only want one sound playing for each note, rather than stacking all of the sounds for each note of the arp.

How would I set this up?
Attachments
Screen Shot 2013-03-15 at 2.44.02 PM.png
Screen Shot 2013-03-15 at 2.44.02 PM.png (188.51 KiB) Viewed 1388 times

User avatar
Rory_FX
Posts: 2495
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:56 pm
Location: FXP:MCR

Postby Rory_FX » Mon Mar 18, 2013 4:36 pm

I don't think it's quite possible to do what you're asking.

You want to use incoming MIDI to control the Arp in Animator and then route that to all three synths through the Keymap page right?

That won't work because incoming MIDI has to go through the KeyMapper too, which would create a feedback loop (key mapper>animator>key mapper>animator etc etc).

The best thing would be to use an external arp for this and just route the incoming MIDI to the three synths. via the key mapper.

Or you can just use the Animator in Sequencer mode and set the Output to Keymapper.

djashes
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 5:35 am

Postby djashes » Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:57 am

Thanks so much


Return to “DCAM: Synth Squad”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests