Just bought BFD ECO - doesn't work - HELP? - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Just bought BFD ECO - doesn't work - HELP?

Support for BFD Eco Acoustic Drum Module

Moderators: Drew_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

dmhiggins2
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2018 10:43 am

Just bought BFD ECO - doesn't work - HELP?

Postby dmhiggins2 » Sun Apr 01, 2018 10:41 am

Just bought BFD ECO - doesn't work.
I tried their Customer Service via ROLI Contact Form and that didn't work either.

I've tried a lot of different things, but I can't even get the default sounds to work.

I'm also trying to include Platinum Samples expansion but that doesn't work either.

IT SHOULDN'T BE THIS HARD TO GET A PRODUCT TO WORK!

Help!
I've restarted, checked Audio Outputs, tried through the DAW, it appeared to install OK.
I'm on Max OS Sierra.

I want my product to work or my money back!!

User avatar
purtington
Posts: 3086
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Bristol UK
Contact:

Re: Just bought BFD ECO - doesn't work - HELP?

Postby purtington » Tue Apr 03, 2018 10:46 am

dmhiggins2 wrote:Just bought BFD ECO - doesn't work.
I tried their Customer Service via ROLI Contact Form and that didn't work either.

I've tried a lot of different things, but I can't even get the default sounds to work.

I'm also trying to include Platinum Samples expansion but that doesn't work either.

IT SHOULDN'T BE THIS HARD TO GET A PRODUCT TO WORK!

Help!
I've restarted, checked Audio Outputs, tried through the DAW, it appeared to install OK.
I'm on Max OS Sierra.

I want my product to work or my money back!!


Firstly, you posted on a bank holiday so don't expect an immediate response.

Did you install BOTH parts of BFD Eco? You need to install the, "product Audio Content" which is at the bottom of you
BFD Eco download section.

It would be very helpful if you could tell us about your install process because this is most likely where you have gone wrong.


Steve
https://soundcloud.com/steve-corr

GA-X58A-UD3R,
Intel i7 930, 2.8Ghz, Overclocked at 3.40Ghz
12GB Corsair DDR3 Ram
WD Caviar Black, 6Gb X 2
+ 500GB SSD drive for BFD Samples
focusrite scarlett 2i4
Windows 10 + windows 7 32bit

User avatar
purtington
Posts: 3086
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Bristol UK
Contact:

Re: Just bought BFD ECO doesnt work HELP

Postby purtington » Wed Jul 31, 2019 12:35 pm

Victormib wrote:Any tips?


Yes, stop talking gibberish you loon :lol:

Steve
https://soundcloud.com/steve-corr

GA-X58A-UD3R,
Intel i7 930, 2.8Ghz, Overclocked at 3.40Ghz
12GB Corsair DDR3 Ram
WD Caviar Black, 6Gb X 2
+ 500GB SSD drive for BFD Samples
focusrite scarlett 2i4
Windows 10 + windows 7 32bit


Return to “BFD Eco”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest