Forum

FXpansion Forum

Mapping two filter pitch controls on one pad.

Support for Geist

Moderators: Drew_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, clare_fx, Moderators

kickthebox
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 6:04 pm

Mapping two filter pitch controls on one pad.

Postby kickthebox » Fri May 06, 2016 1:09 pm

Hi

I have a problem trying to get the pitch of two separate filters on a single pad mapped to host midi control in Studio One 3.

On this pad I wanted filters for both HP and LP. I was able to create the usual Geist mappings for both but S1 doesn't differentiate between them and sees only a single 'pitch' parameter which when automated controls both filters simultaneously.

Is this a limitation in Geist or a problem with Studio One?

I ended up in the end using an eq for the HPF element which almost worked the same but is not ideal.

I did think about putting the HPF on the layers but the pad had a complex FX chain and the result would likely have not been the same.

Any other ideas?

Thanks.

BTW why do I always end up typing Gesit instead of Geist?? :?

FluxMachina
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 6:33 pm

Re: Mapping two filter pitch controls on one pad.

Postby FluxMachina » Sat May 07, 2016 6:12 pm

Have you tried using midi mapping instead of host mapping?

kickthebox
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 6:04 pm

Re: Mapping two filter pitch controls on one pad.

Postby kickthebox » Sat May 07, 2016 10:08 pm

No I hadn't - thanks for the tip.

Host mapping is so easy with Studio One I hadn't considered just using straight midi, but I will give it a go.

Cheers.


Return to “Geist”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests