FR's here please!! - Page 6 - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

FR's here please!!

Support forum for Tremor

Moderators: Drew_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

User avatar
samirabia11@gmail.com
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 2:32 am

Postby samirabia11@gmail.com » Wed Oct 21, 2015 6:08 pm

Rory_FX wrote:There's no option, it just does it. Are you finding otherwise?


Yep. Different phase for every hit, hence I can't do a proper kick.

User avatar
Rory_FX
Posts: 2495
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:56 pm
Location: FXP:MCR

Postby Rory_FX » Wed Oct 21, 2015 6:11 pm

Hmm, let me investigate tomorrow and get back to you.

User avatar
samirabia11@gmail.com
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 2:32 am

Postby samirabia11@gmail.com » Wed Oct 21, 2015 6:40 pm

Rory_FX wrote:Hmm, let me investigate tomorrow and get back to you.


You know I think I was wrong about the phase reset after all! Weird, I'll try to find out what gave me this impression initially though.

User avatar
Rory_FX
Posts: 2495
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:56 pm
Location: FXP:MCR

Postby Rory_FX » Thu Oct 22, 2015 8:23 am

I just did a basic test and the Osc is resetting just fine here. See screenshot. I guess there might be certain circumstances that make it seem otherwise.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2015-10-22 at 09.21.01.png
Screen Shot 2015-10-22 at 09.21.01.png (47.39 KiB) Viewed 7772 times

User avatar
samirabia11@gmail.com
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 2:32 am

Postby samirabia11@gmail.com » Sat Oct 24, 2015 11:09 pm

Rory_FX wrote:I just did a basic test and the Osc is resetting just fine here. See screenshot. I guess there might be certain circumstances that make it seem otherwise.


Most likely I had some kind of modulation or something going on that I wasn't aware of. Or my ears were playing tricks on me. Anyway if I come across it again I'll try to get some details.

Synthbob
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 9:42 pm

Re: FR's here please!!

Postby Synthbob » Wed Feb 03, 2016 7:49 pm

Hi,

I would like to see engine selection by cc as an alternative to note values. Why? Well, if you're sequencing from a beatstep pro, or mpc, or any external sequencer for that matter you cannot select an engine to control macros on a controller other than the mouse.

"Selection follows midi" "on" will make the selection jump around like a crazy thing because of the incoming notes.

Cheers
R

User avatar
Puppeteer
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 3:06 pm
Location: Perth, West Oz
Contact:

Re: FR's here please!!

Postby Puppeteer » Wed Apr 20, 2016 5:07 am

Been a while since I've been in here, but using Tremor a lot recently.

I'd love to see an "Export to Geist" button that samples and the current pattern from tremor and maps and lays out the hits in geist for further mangling.

I like using Tremor to feed Geist, but it would be nice to have a speedier way to capture the tremor pattern and have it laid out ready for immediate use.
The Puppeteer
Godlike Productions

Image

Bart Leblans
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 6:59 pm

Re: FR's here please!!

Postby Bart Leblans » Thu May 19, 2016 6:18 pm

Hi,

I noticed you have found a way to pattern export (drag&drop) in Geist 2.
Does this mean this will be possible in Tremor soon?

Thanks,
Bart

Kickflip
Posts: 797
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 1:24 pm

Re: FR's here please!!

Postby Kickflip » Fri May 20, 2016 12:52 am

I'm pretty sure that was possible in Geist 1?
Hackintosh Q6600 : 4Gb DDR2 : OSX Leopard 10.5.8 : Logic 9.1.5 : Mackie Onyx Satellite : UAD1 x 2 : Akai MPD32

Music
http://www.soundcloud.com/kickflip

Circuit Bent Madness
http://www.bogus-noise.co.uk

Bart Leblans
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 6:59 pm

Re: FR's here please!!

Postby Bart Leblans » Sun May 22, 2016 9:14 pm

Kickflip wrote:I'm pretty sure that was possible in Geist 1?


It was but not in Tremor. Now they've added those triangles to make lanes a different loop lenght like Tremor has. So I wonder if they will add the midi export to Tremor as well. I hope so.

soundfx
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 3:46 pm

Re: FR's here please!!

Postby soundfx » Sat Jul 20, 2019 11:43 pm

"- option for locking the output assignments so they stay the same when loading another drum, kit or preset."

This, really annoys me to set up routing and then have it destroyed. I've hardly used Tremor because of this and it made me avoid purchasing Geist if fundamentals can't be fixed.

I'm just returning to Tremor years after I purchased and was hoping it would have been fixed. Naaa.


Return to “Tremor”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests