Page 1 of 1

Sequencing Patterns

Posted: Wed May 16, 2012 6:42 pm
by WillieSaayman
How does one sequence the patterns within a preset? I can't figure out how to do it and I've looked everywhere.

Thnxs

Posted: Wed May 16, 2012 8:10 pm
by davedove
midi note from your sequencer/keyboard
C-1 <> B1
manual page 53

dave

Posted: Wed May 16, 2012 8:16 pm
by WillieSaayman
Thnx, I get that, but what I want is this:

Say I've got events on patterns 1, 2, 3 and 4.
How do I sequence them so that they play one after the other, but in any order (that I specify), say
3, 2, 1, 4? And keep looping in this order.

Posted: Thu May 17, 2012 8:55 am
by Rory_FX
There's no internal way to sequence patterns currently. You have to do it via incoming as davedove suggested.

Posted: Thu May 17, 2012 3:09 pm
by WillieSaayman
OK, thnx. Can anyone please tell me how to sequence Tremor patterns from Logic? I can get it to play Tremor and loop, but I can't get the logic Midi to trigger the different patterns.
ge
Thanks

Changing Patterns

Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 10:46 am
by Tom_FX
You can program Tremor pattern changes in Logic by drawing notes into a MIDI region on that track.

E.g. If you wanted to play patterns 1, 2, 3, 4 you would draw notes onto C-1, C#-1, D-1, D#-1.

As Dave says, see the manual for the MIDI input options in Tremor.

Tom