How do I record into Ableton Live? - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

How do I record into Ableton Live?

Support forum for Tremor

Moderators: Drew_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

Vaughann722
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 3:08 am

How do I record into Ableton Live?

Postby Vaughann722 » Thu Oct 15, 2015 10:11 pm

I'm just having problems recording my patterns into midi on Ableton live.

I tried checking the first part of the manual (which I assumed would deal with that) but nothing.

I also searched the forums.

Finally I read I can't drag and drop the midi from Tremor - But I don't know what the mechanism is therefore.

When I try recording it doesn't record midi properly and I end up with nothing.

I'm considering asking for a refund from Steam. But I want to try and get it working one last time.

Maybe its something obvious but I cannot work it out.

nb: I need a step by step explanation as I'm not really all that proficient yet.

Somebody pls help ASAP?

timdreckly
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:05 am

Re: How do I record into Ableton Live?

Postby timdreckly » Fri Oct 16, 2015 4:31 pm

Page 9 of the manual shows you. So for pattern 1 to be triggered in Live you need a midi clip with C-1 in it, & in Tremor you need to click on Restart & Gate under play back modes & selection follows midi (see bottom right of Tremor) - all explained on page 9.


Return to “Tremor”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests