Triplets on the Step sequencer - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Triplets on the Step sequencer

Support forum for Tremor

Moderators: Drew_BFDTeam, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

konfront
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 3:06 am

Triplets on the Step sequencer

Postby konfront » Tue Apr 12, 2016 11:25 pm

I'm lost. Can't figure out how to take advantage of tremor's multi-lane sequencer and have independent straight 8s and triplets. I usually sequence in my DAW's timeline because of the flexibility but I want to experiment with different phrase lengths and beat subdivisions. In geist it's a very clunky and tedious affair to do so but at least it's possible. In tremor I can't do anything more than effect the general feel via the swing encoder. Can anybody direct me to the promised land?

konfront
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 3:06 am

Re: Triplets on the Step sequencer

Postby konfront » Thu May 26, 2016 9:24 pm

Bump

namakemon
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 7:32 am

Re: Triplets on the Step sequencer

Postby namakemon » Wed Aug 31, 2016 5:01 am

Not sure what you want to do, and maybe it is too late, but I just discovered this:

In the Synth section there is a Mixer panel with a "show setup" button. It opens the setup for each lane, where you can setup a different "Tempo multiplier" for each lane. Page 35 of the manual for more details.


Return to “Tremor”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests