Midi Learn in Ableton? - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Midi Learn in Ableton?

Support forum for Etch VST/AU/RTAS

Moderators: Drew_fx, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, Moderators

PHOENSTORM
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 2:52 pm

Midi Learn in Ableton?

Postby PHOENSTORM » Sun Apr 29, 2012 2:49 pm

Hi -
just a short question - are there any known problems with midi learn under Ableton? I run version 8.2.7 and for some reason (I still think there must be something I'm overlooking...) the MIDI Learn function in Etch doesn't work. There's no problem assigning encoders using Abletons midimap function, though. I'm just curious because midi learn works without problems and the same setup in the synth squad synths.
-thanks!

User avatar
Rory_FX
Posts: 2495
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:56 pm
Location: FXP:MCR

Postby Rory_FX » Mon Apr 30, 2012 9:29 am

Because Etch in an effect plugin, you need to handle the MIDI routing a little differently. You'll need to setup a MIDI track, then route it's MIDI output to the track which contains Etch.

In the picture below, the left track contains etch, and the right track handles the MIDI routing.
Attachments
Screen shot 2012-04-30 at 10.28.51.png
Screen shot 2012-04-30 at 10.28.51.png (14.57 KiB) Viewed 2878 times


Return to “Etch”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest