Free Comp - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Free Comp

Support forum for DCAM: Dynamics

Moderators: Drew_fx, SKoT_FX, Moderators

MidnightRealm
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 3:28 pm

Free Comp

Postby MidnightRealm » Fri Jul 20, 2012 4:45 pm

Hi,

I downloaded and installed the FreeComp yesterday, but I cannot Authorise it for love nor money. When I try to do it automatically, the license manager crashes. When I try to use the web browser , I enter the path to the auth file on my desktop, but nothing happens when I click submit, it just keeps asking for the auth file.

Any idea what I can do ? Etch authorised fine 1st time, just this one won't :(

Thanks.

b4rth
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 1:35 pm

Postby b4rth » Fri Jul 20, 2012 6:21 pm

FXpansion had some server trouble due to the massive amount of interest in this new DCAM Dynamics plugin suite. I've asked for a new serial and within a day I am enjoying the new DCAMFreeComp! I suggest you do the same :idea:

MidnightRealm
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 3:28 pm

Postby MidnightRealm » Fri Jul 20, 2012 6:35 pm

Thanks but I couldnt even request a new serial ! lol demand was heavy.

I deleted the authorisation then did it all again, and it's worked now :)

b4rth
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 1:35 pm

Postby b4rth » Fri Jul 20, 2012 7:07 pm

Great!

deepstereo
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 11:18 am

Postby deepstereo » Mon Jul 30, 2012 12:19 pm

Would love to have the ability to save presets in FreeComp

Drew_fx
Posts: 3831
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_fx » Mon Jul 30, 2012 12:21 pm

deepstereo wrote:Would love to have the ability to save presets in FreeComp


You can save presets in each of the DCAM Dynamics processors. But not in the FreeComp! :wink:

neilwilkes
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:29 am

Postby neilwilkes » Mon Jul 30, 2012 12:41 pm

Is there any reason this is for Windows 7 only and not XP?

Drew_fx
Posts: 3831
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_fx » Mon Jul 30, 2012 12:43 pm

neilwilkes wrote:Is there any reason this is for Windows 7 only and not XP?


We no longer support Windows XP for our newest products. Synth Squad and BFD2 are the only two that have any support for Windows XP.

User avatar
bluzkat
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 8:37 pm
Location: Lansing, Michigan

Re: Free Comp

Postby bluzkat » Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:32 pm

MidnightRealm wrote:Hi,

Any idea what I can do ? Etch authorised fine 1st time, just this one won't :(



I'm guessing you are trying the 'automatic' authorization.

Try using the option for the 'Web Browser'.

I just tried this and it worked the first time. :shock:


:cool:
bluzkat

jamesarmstrong
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 6:58 pm

Postby jamesarmstrong » Mon Dec 03, 2012 11:05 pm

jus installed freecomp but where the bloody ell is it the ive put in the same place as all the other vsts ableton even scanned it but i cant find it anyahere or the license manager so i cant even enter the serial number?

evansdu006
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2018 7:00 pm

Re:

Postby evansdu006 » Fri Nov 16, 2018 7:03 pm

MidnightRealm wrote:Thanks but I couldnt even request a new serial ! lol demand was heavy.

I deleted the authorisation then did it Carton déménagement pour bouteille all again, and it's worked now :)

Hello !
I’m a new member here and I think that this site is a very good one because there are many different subjects and various tips!
Thanks!


Return to “DCAM: Dynamics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest