Page 1 of 1

Free Comp

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2012 4:45 pm
by MidnightRealm
Hi,

I downloaded and installed the FreeComp yesterday, but I cannot Authorise it for love nor money. When I try to do it automatically, the license manager crashes. When I try to use the web browser , I enter the path to the auth file on my desktop, but nothing happens when I click submit, it just keeps asking for the auth file.

Any idea what I can do ? Etch authorised fine 1st time, just this one won't :(

Thanks.

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2012 6:21 pm
by b4rth
FXpansion had some server trouble due to the massive amount of interest in this new DCAM Dynamics plugin suite. I've asked for a new serial and within a day I am enjoying the new DCAMFreeComp! I suggest you do the same :idea:

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2012 6:35 pm
by MidnightRealm
Thanks but I couldnt even request a new serial ! lol demand was heavy.

I deleted the authorisation then did it all again, and it's worked now :)

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2012 7:07 pm
by b4rth
Great!

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 12:19 pm
by deepstereo
Would love to have the ability to save presets in FreeComp

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 12:21 pm
by Drew_fx
deepstereo wrote:Would love to have the ability to save presets in FreeComp


You can save presets in each of the DCAM Dynamics processors. But not in the FreeComp! :wink:

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 12:41 pm
by neilwilkes
Is there any reason this is for Windows 7 only and not XP?

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 12:43 pm
by Drew_fx
neilwilkes wrote:Is there any reason this is for Windows 7 only and not XP?


We no longer support Windows XP for our newest products. Synth Squad and BFD2 are the only two that have any support for Windows XP.

Re: Free Comp

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:32 pm
by bluzkat
MidnightRealm wrote:Hi,

Any idea what I can do ? Etch authorised fine 1st time, just this one won't :(



I'm guessing you are trying the 'automatic' authorization.

Try using the option for the 'Web Browser'.

I just tried this and it worked the first time. :shock:


:cool:

Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2012 11:05 pm
by jamesarmstrong
jus installed freecomp but where the bloody ell is it the ive put in the same place as all the other vsts ableton even scanned it but i cant find it anyahere or the license manager so i cant even enter the serial number?

Re:

Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 7:03 pm
by evansdu006
MidnightRealm wrote:Thanks but I couldnt even request a new serial ! lol demand was heavy.

I deleted the authorisation then did it Carton déménagement pour bouteille all again, and it's worked now :)

Hello !
I’m a new member here and I think that this site is a very good one because there are many different subjects and various tips!
Thanks!