bloom gui too big - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

bloom gui too big

Support for Bloom

Moderator: SKoT_FX

telogic
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 10:48 am
Location: London

bloom gui too big

Postby telogic » Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:21 pm

Hi all i have demo copy of bloom, its a really cool plugin for effects but the only thing i find is its a bit big on the gui size ,i have 2 20inch monitors and bloom takes up about 2 thirds of the screen.

:cry:

Drew_fx
Posts: 3828
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_fx » Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:39 pm

Hi there. Yes it is a big plugin. Is your host adding a lot of functionality across the top of the plugin window? That would make it seem bigger than it actually is.

User avatar
zvenx
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 9:57 pm
Location: Kingston, Jamaica
Contact:

Postby zvenx » Thu Mar 07, 2013 4:16 pm

Whereas I love the size on my two 22 inch monitors......wishing etch and dcam will follow in size (yes I do have dcam resized but it isn't crisp and clear :-))

What resolution are you running your two 20 inches at?
rsp
Nuendo 8.1 | Gigabyte GAX79UP4 : Intel Hex Core Ivy Bridge Extreme 4930K : 32GB RAM | Windows 10 64bit| Lynx Two C | Midisport 2x2 | UAD-2 Quad

Cubase 9.5 | MacBookPro Retina 2.8Ghz Quad Core I7 | 10.12.6 | 16GB | NI Komplete Audio 6 | UAD-2 Sat. Quad

telogic
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 10:48 am
Location: London

Postby telogic » Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:07 pm

zvenx wrote:Whereas I love the size on my two 22 inch monitors......wishing etch and dcam will follow in size (yes I do have dcam resized but it isn't crisp and clear :-))

What resolution are you running your two 20 inches at?
rsp


hi there running at 1680x1050 this is there highest rez see attachment.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2013-03-07 at 20.02.38.png
Screen Shot 2013-03-07 at 20.02.38.png (1.09 MiB) Viewed 5124 times

User avatar
zvenx
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 9:57 pm
Location: Kingston, Jamaica
Contact:

Postby zvenx » Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:22 pm

ok, maybe its a 'tad' big :-)
resizing option I would imagine is the best way to satisfy most users?
rsp
Nuendo 8.1 | Gigabyte GAX79UP4 : Intel Hex Core Ivy Bridge Extreme 4930K : 32GB RAM | Windows 10 64bit| Lynx Two C | Midisport 2x2 | UAD-2 Quad

Cubase 9.5 | MacBookPro Retina 2.8Ghz Quad Core I7 | 10.12.6 | 16GB | NI Komplete Audio 6 | UAD-2 Sat. Quad

telogic
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 10:48 am
Location: London

Postby telogic » Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:26 pm

there's so much space not used on the gui

User avatar
zvenx
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 9:57 pm
Location: Kingston, Jamaica
Contact:

Postby zvenx » Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:28 pm

True, but for some of us, like me I like it like that...

rsp
Nuendo 8.1 | Gigabyte GAX79UP4 : Intel Hex Core Ivy Bridge Extreme 4930K : 32GB RAM | Windows 10 64bit| Lynx Two C | Midisport 2x2 | UAD-2 Quad

Cubase 9.5 | MacBookPro Retina 2.8Ghz Quad Core I7 | 10.12.6 | 16GB | NI Komplete Audio 6 | UAD-2 Sat. Quad

audiofreq
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 4:28 pm

Postby audiofreq » Fri Mar 08, 2013 10:13 am

Both Bloom and Maul are obnoxiously huge. I do love Bloom and bought it on the spot but the GUI is waaaaaay too big. Of course that doesn't mean I love the fx guys any less but a resize option (or just shrinking the GUI full stop) would be nice :)

Kickflip
Posts: 795
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 1:24 pm

Postby Kickflip » Fri Mar 08, 2013 7:43 pm

I think a smaller GUI option would be great. Having it massive is brilliant for when you're just using that plugin, but if you're building a full effect chain or tweaking a synthesiser at the same time as a couple of effects, the screen estate is eaten up far too quickly. Definitely want to get a 'concise' window setting in there :)
Hackintosh Q6600 : 4Gb DDR2 : OSX Leopard 10.5.8 : Logic 9.1.5 : Mackie Onyx Satellite : UAD1 x 2 : Akai MPD32

Music
http://www.soundcloud.com/kickflip

Circuit Bent Madness
http://www.bogus-noise.co.uk

Gefrequency
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 5:22 pm

Postby Gefrequency » Mon Mar 11, 2013 5:57 pm

Etch was perfect size-wise. I wonder why they went jumbo with Maul and now Bloom? Be great if we could downsize to Etch's lack of gratuitous expanse.

User avatar
zvenx
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 9:57 pm
Location: Kingston, Jamaica
Contact:

Postby zvenx » Mon Mar 11, 2013 6:07 pm

just to reiterate that not everyone is unhappy with its size.
rsp
Nuendo 8.1 | Gigabyte GAX79UP4 : Intel Hex Core Ivy Bridge Extreme 4930K : 32GB RAM | Windows 10 64bit| Lynx Two C | Midisport 2x2 | UAD-2 Quad

Cubase 9.5 | MacBookPro Retina 2.8Ghz Quad Core I7 | 10.12.6 | 16GB | NI Komplete Audio 6 | UAD-2 Sat. Quad

Gribs
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 9:01 pm
Location: Woodbury, MN

Postby Gribs » Sun Aug 18, 2013 5:11 pm

I am going to chime in here really, really late to this party and say that I absolutely love the size of the GUI for Bloom.

I wish that various elements of the Geist GUI were that large and could be hidden or opened or on tabs or something. I am an older fart (pushing 50). Maybe I should just get special computer glasses and not just bifocals :D

Kickflip
Posts: 795
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 1:24 pm

Postby Kickflip » Mon Aug 19, 2013 2:29 pm

You're not alone on the second part - plenty of people have already asked for a bigger Geist GUI over in the Geist sub-forum ;-)
Hackintosh Q6600 : 4Gb DDR2 : OSX Leopard 10.5.8 : Logic 9.1.5 : Mackie Onyx Satellite : UAD1 x 2 : Akai MPD32



Music

http://www.soundcloud.com/kickflip



Circuit Bent Madness

http://www.bogus-noise.co.uk

Thomasd36
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2019 3:31 am

Re:

Postby Thomasd36 » Fri Aug 16, 2019 3:35 am

Kickflip wrote:I think a smaller GUI option would be great. Having it massive is brilliant for when you're just using that plugin, but if you're building a full effect chain or tweaking a synthesiser at the same time as a couple of effects rachat de credit banque, the screen estate is eaten up far too quickly. Definitely want to get a 'concise' window setting in there :)

If someone helps you on the subject. I would also like to be posted on the steps to follow.


Return to “Bloom”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest