not able to import samples - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

not able to import samples

Product Support for BFD3

Moderator: Moderators

visiongtr
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2017 5:50 am

not able to import samples

Postby visiongtr » Fri Mar 15, 2019 1:31 am

in the help manual and online they say i can import my own samples into bfd3 - they say click file and there is an import sample option. NOT on mine, the option is not there. windows 10 bfd3 version 3.2.2 Does anybody have a clue why ???

User avatar
purtington
Posts: 3023
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Bristol UK
Contact:

Re: not able to import samples

Postby purtington » Sat Mar 16, 2019 7:24 pm

visiongtr wrote:in the help manual and online they say i can import my own samples into bfd3 - they say click file and there is an import sample option. NOT on mine, the option is not there. windows 10 bfd3 version 3.2.2 Does anybody have a clue why ???


There's a bit of an error in the manual, the picture shows the, 'file/import samples' image but it's hiding a crucial part behind the file/options.

Basically what you can't see is that you need to have the, 'drum' tab highlighted to get the, 'load samples' option so just highlight the. 'drum' tab and then go to file/import samples.

Steve
https://soundcloud.com/steve-corr

GA-X58A-UD3R,
Intel i7 930, 2.8Ghz, Overclocked at 3.40Ghz
12GB Corsair DDR3 Ram
WD Caviar Black, 6Gb X 2
+ 500GB SSD drive for BFD Samples
focusrite scarlett 2i4
Windows 10 + windows 7 32bit


Return to “BFD3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

cron