BFD3 is cutting my samples off for no apparent reason - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

BFD3 is cutting my samples off for no apparent reason

Product Support for BFD3

Moderator: Moderators

Seph
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2018 11:23 pm

BFD3 is cutting my samples off for no apparent reason

Postby Seph » Mon Feb 11, 2019 2:45 am

So every so often I encounter this problem where bfd will just to decided to cut of every sample playing. today i was making some drum sounds using just the 'Kick in' mic and every sample frusteratingly was cut off, I tried reducing detail settings and everything i could find in the manual. my spy in my daw is showing only 1% use.

BFD will randomly do this with other Mics as well on the cymbals, hi hat, snares etc. how can i fix this FXPANSION????

User avatar
purtington
Posts: 3076
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Bristol UK
Contact:

Re: BFD3 is cutting my samples off for no apparent reason

Postby purtington » Mon Feb 11, 2019 11:17 am

Seph wrote: how can i fix this FXPANSION????




You could start by providing a full breakdown of your system, hard drives (SSD or Sata) audio interface, windows or mac, sample rate and buffer settings might help. Does your audio interface have good asio drivers?

Is it doing it on all kits (BFD3 core library) and do you have any other expansion packs.

Also you should fill in a support ticket here. https://support.roli.com/support/tickets/new
This forum isn't the official place for support so the above link might be quicker.


Steve
https://soundcloud.com/steve-corr

GA-X58A-UD3R,
Intel i7 930, 2.8Ghz, Overclocked at 3.40Ghz
12GB Corsair DDR3 Ram
WD Caviar Black, 6Gb X 2
+ 500GB SSD drive for BFD Samples
focusrite scarlett 2i4
Windows 10 + windows 7 32bit

Seph
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2018 11:23 pm

Re: BFD3 is cutting my samples off for no apparent reason

Postby Seph » Tue Feb 12, 2019 12:53 am

Thanks Steve, my system is a 2011 MAC BOOK PRO. OS high sierra 10.13.6 2.4 intel core i5.

BFD 3.2.3 build 3 64 bit.

I have an internal 500gb SSD samsung evo. (main drive, not a dedicated drive for bFD)
16 GB ram.

Interface is an Audient ID22.

this problem along with occasional seemingly random cymbal "sputtering out" happens whether I am going through an interface or the output of my laptop.

sample rate 44100.

buffer size varies. problem persists regardless if its at 2048 or 128.

It seems to be only cutting off with core library samples. I can't remember if it has happened with vintage recording expansion pack. ( only one i own).

rdochert
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2006 7:58 am

Re: BFD3 is cutting my samples off for no apparent reason

Postby rdochert » Mon Sep 09, 2019 12:35 pm

Hi,

Was there ever a resolution posted for this issue?


Return to “BFD3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests