No presets included with expansion for bfd3? - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

No presets included with expansion for bfd3?

Product Support for BFD3

Moderator: Moderators

abzic
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 12:24 am

No presets included with expansion for bfd3?

Postby abzic » Thu Jun 22, 2017 5:46 am

Hello
I just installed Sabian Digital Vault, Yamaha Signature Snares (1 & 2), Yamaha Maple Absolute and Yamaha Custom Oak expansions for BFD3. Everything went ok, but I don´t see installed any presets related to these products. I also have XFL which I installed a long time ago and for this there are several presets installed, so I was expecting the same for the new ones.
Am I missing something?
Thank you!
Andres

Drew_fx
Posts: 3830
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: No presets included with expansion for bfd3?

Postby Drew_fx » Thu Jun 22, 2017 9:34 am

Hi,

I don't think you're missing anything. Some expansion packs don't come with presets because they're a singular addon for a kitpiece class - like the Sabian cymbals pack for instance. So it doesn't make too much sense to provide presets for that, because there are multiple versions of BFD and libraries that they will work with.

User avatar
purtington
Posts: 3116
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Bristol UK
Contact:

Re: No presets included with expansion for bfd3?

Postby purtington » Fri Jun 23, 2017 2:30 pm

I have these presets for the Yamaha Maple, Yamaha Absolute and Yamaha Oak kits.

Unzip them and either load them individually to check that they all load properly or if you're on windows extract the ones you want to,
C:\ProgramData\FXpansion\BFD3\System\Presets

If you're on a mac I'm not sure where your default presets go but hopefully you will.


Steve
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
https://soundcloud.com/steve-corr

GA-X58A-UD3R,
Intel i7 930, 2.8Ghz, Overclocked at 3.40Ghz
12GB Corsair DDR3 Ram
WD Caviar Black, 6Gb X 2
+ 500GB SSD drive for BFD Samples
focusrite scarlett 2i4
Windows 10 + windows 7 32bit

User avatar
purtington
Posts: 3116
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Bristol UK
Contact:

Re: No presets included with expansion for bfd3?

Postby purtington » Fri Jun 23, 2017 2:59 pm

I was trying to remember where I acquired the above presets and if you go to the download areas for, "your registered products" they are at the bottom as separate downloads along with key maps.


Steve
https://soundcloud.com/steve-corr

GA-X58A-UD3R,
Intel i7 930, 2.8Ghz, Overclocked at 3.40Ghz
12GB Corsair DDR3 Ram
WD Caviar Black, 6Gb X 2
+ 500GB SSD drive for BFD Samples
focusrite scarlett 2i4
Windows 10 + windows 7 32bit


Return to “BFD3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests