BFD3 No FX. - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

BFD3 No FX.

Product Support for BFD3

Moderator: Moderators

musicismath
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 6:34 pm

BFD3 No FX.

Postby musicismath » Sun Jan 05, 2020 6:06 pm

I have recently upgraded to BFD3.
Upon installation I put the main audio content on my external drive, this seems to scan fine and I have kits n such loading.
What I don't have are the FX, it keeps coming up with an error saying it can't find the path.
When I go to specify the paths required it just skips and doesn't add them.
This is happening on Sierra on my iMac and on my MacBook Pro running Mojave.
Any ideas?

User avatar
purtington
Posts: 3116
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Bristol UK
Contact:

Re: BFD3 No FX.

Postby purtington » Sun Jan 05, 2020 11:47 pm

Do you mean the build in effects that come with BFD3?

I've never heard of that happening before.
Have you filled in the on line support ticket?
Or tried reinstalling BFD3?

Steve
https://soundcloud.com/steve-corr

GA-X58A-UD3R,
Intel i7 930, 2.8Ghz, Overclocked at 3.40Ghz
12GB Corsair DDR3 Ram
WD Caviar Black, 6Gb X 2
+ 500GB SSD drive for BFD Samples
focusrite scarlett 2i4
Windows 10 + windows 7 32bit

musicismath
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 6:34 pm

Re: BFD3 No FX.

Postby musicismath » Mon Jan 06, 2020 6:05 pm

When I click on individual kit piece channels or any channel, click in the effects tab to apply compression and such, it throws up an error.
I will copy and paste what it says later when I get chance. It also, when you look down the effect list, has duplicates.

I have not submitted a support ticket yet, was hoping someone had already come across this issue on the forum.

Cheers.

musicismath
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 6:34 pm

Re: BFD3 No FX.

Postby musicismath » Mon Jan 06, 2020 7:34 pm

Error loading effect preset from file: "/Library/Application Support/FXpansion/BFD3/System/Mixers/Effects/Comp Bus"

User avatar
purtington
Posts: 3116
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Bristol UK
Contact:

Re: BFD3 No FX.

Postby purtington » Tue Jan 07, 2020 12:24 am

musicismath wrote:Error loading effect preset from file: "/Library/Application Support/FXpansion/BFD3/System/Mixers/Effects/Comp Bus"


All I can really suggest right now is to uninstall BFD3, clean the registry with something like ccleaner for mac and then reinstall.
What OS version are you running and did you upgrade since BFD3 last worked?

Steve
https://soundcloud.com/steve-corr

GA-X58A-UD3R,
Intel i7 930, 2.8Ghz, Overclocked at 3.40Ghz
12GB Corsair DDR3 Ram
WD Caviar Black, 6Gb X 2
+ 500GB SSD drive for BFD Samples
focusrite scarlett 2i4
Windows 10 + windows 7 32bit


Return to “BFD3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests