BFD3 3.3.044 Cant access kits for BFD1 - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

BFD3 3.3.044 Cant access kits for BFD1

Product Support for BFD3

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
purtington
Posts: 3116
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Bristol UK
Contact:

Re: BFD3 3.3.044 Cant access kits for BFD1

Postby purtington » Thu Feb 20, 2020 2:28 am

Shane7 wrote:BFD 3.3.0.44

WhenI have this version installed I can't access my kits from BFD 1. 3.2.3.3 works ok here

Any ideas. All I get is the yellow triangle with the red exclamation point in it.



Have you tried to rescan all your content paths?

If that doesn't work you could try loading them individually or importing them all from the file menue.

Steve
https://soundcloud.com/steve-corr

GA-X58A-UD3R,
Intel i7 930, 2.8Ghz, Overclocked at 3.40Ghz
12GB Corsair DDR3 Ram
WD Caviar Black, 6Gb X 2
+ 500GB SSD drive for BFD Samples
focusrite scarlett 2i4
Windows 10 + windows 7 32bit

User avatar
purtington
Posts: 3116
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Bristol UK
Contact:

Re: BFD3 3.3.044 Cant access kits for BFD1

Postby purtington » Fri Feb 21, 2020 4:47 pm

Shane7 wrote:Thanks Steve!! Rescan Does NOT work

SOLUTION:

File/Import Kit/ Converts it to BFD3 format, save into new location


Did you try loading a preset from the file menue, select BFD1 and navigate to their location and do they show up?
Does BFD3 see them?

Steve
https://soundcloud.com/steve-corr

GA-X58A-UD3R,
Intel i7 930, 2.8Ghz, Overclocked at 3.40Ghz
12GB Corsair DDR3 Ram
WD Caviar Black, 6Gb X 2
+ 500GB SSD drive for BFD Samples
focusrite scarlett 2i4
Windows 10 + windows 7 32bit

WIPED
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2020 2:43 am

Re: BFD3 3.3.044 Cant access kits for BFD1

Postby WIPED » Thu Mar 05, 2020 2:45 am

Hey Steve, Shane7 here, FXpansion hosed my account again, unreal.

User avatar
purtington
Posts: 3116
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Bristol UK
Contact:

Re: BFD3 3.3.044 Cant access kits for BFD1

Postby purtington » Thu Mar 05, 2020 11:26 am

WIPED wrote:Hey Steve, Shane7 here, FXpansion hosed my account again, unreal.


I wondered why only my replies were visable.

That's really strange, don't think I've ever heard of that happening to anyone.

Apart from contacting Drew again I can't really offer any other help.

Steve
https://soundcloud.com/steve-corr

GA-X58A-UD3R,
Intel i7 930, 2.8Ghz, Overclocked at 3.40Ghz
12GB Corsair DDR3 Ram
WD Caviar Black, 6Gb X 2
+ 500GB SSD drive for BFD Samples
focusrite scarlett 2i4
Windows 10 + windows 7 32bit


Return to “BFD3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests