BFD3 has stopped working for me - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

BFD3 has stopped working for me

Product Support for BFD3

Moderator: Moderators

beautypill
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2005 6:43 pm

BFD3 has stopped working for me

Postby beautypill » Wed Feb 19, 2020 1:09 am

BFD3 is now unable to locate any of my libraries (not the core library, not Henry Hirsch library, not 8bit Kit) and I would like to basically wipe it clean and start again.

The libraries are on my thunderbolt hard drive, but for some reason the program is not recognizing them.

I'm inclined to delete the plugin and download it fresh.

Would appreciate any advice anyone can offer. This is frustrating.

- c

Lawrence_fx
Posts: 559
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 8:19 pm

Re: BFD3 has stopped working for me

Postby Lawrence_fx » Wed Feb 19, 2020 9:46 am

Hi there,

It's worth trying a few things within the Content Locations window initially, as it may simply be a case that a rescan is required.

Did the failure to locate the content occur after a specific event? (e.g. adding new paths, updating BFD3, migrating HD) - try rescanning the paths that are listed in the Content Locations window, and if there are any missing, you can use the "Search Folder..." button to locate them.

If you're continuing to experience issues, please reach out to our support team who will be able to assist - https://support.roli.com/request

beautypill
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2005 6:43 pm

Re: BFD3 has stopped working for me

Postby beautypill » Wed Feb 19, 2020 8:19 pm

Hello. Thanks for responding. I did un-install and then re-install the plugin and I re-scanned the content locations and it seems to be working better.

Core library kits and Henry Hirsch kits are loading fine.

However, none of the "8bit kit" kits or presets are showing up in the browser. Just the drums.

The "8 bit kit" pdf manual refers to kits, but none are appearing here.

Is something going wrong?

Thanks for your attention. I find this particular piece of software very confusing.

- c

User avatar
purtington
Posts: 3116
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Bristol UK
Contact:

Re: BFD3 has stopped working for me

Postby purtington » Thu Feb 20, 2020 2:14 am

beautypill wrote:Hello. Thanks for responding. I did un-install and then re-install the plugin and I re-scanned the content locations and it seems to be working better.

Core library kits and Henry Hirsch kits are loading fine.

However, none of the "8bit kit" kits or presets are showing up in the browser. Just the drums.

The "8 bit kit" pdf manual refers to kits, but none are appearing here.

Is something going wrong?

Thanks for your attention. I find this particular piece of software very confusing.

- c


I have the 8bit kits and presets I can upload here tomorrow when I'm at home.
There were only 4 presets which is a shame as they are really good, there's quite a few kits though.

Steve
https://soundcloud.com/steve-corr

GA-X58A-UD3R,
Intel i7 930, 2.8Ghz, Overclocked at 3.40Ghz
12GB Corsair DDR3 Ram
WD Caviar Black, 6Gb X 2
+ 500GB SSD drive for BFD Samples
focusrite scarlett 2i4
Windows 10 + windows 7 32bit

User avatar
purtington
Posts: 3116
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Bristol UK
Contact:

Re: BFD3 has stopped working for me

Postby purtington » Thu Feb 20, 2020 2:36 am

beautypill wrote:Hello. Thanks for responding. I did un-install and then re-install the plugin and I re-scanned the content locations and it seems to be working better.

Core library kits and Henry Hirsch kits are loading fine.

However, none of the "8bit kit" kits or presets are showing up in the browser. Just the drums.

The "8 bit kit" pdf manual refers to kits, but none are appearing here.

Is something going wrong?

Thanks for your attention. I find this particular piece of software very confusing.

- c


If you scroll down this thread you'll see I've posted the kits and presets as an attachment.

https://www.fxpansion.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=49&t=7743271&p=270994&hilit=8bit#p270994

Steve
https://soundcloud.com/steve-corr

GA-X58A-UD3R,
Intel i7 930, 2.8Ghz, Overclocked at 3.40Ghz
12GB Corsair DDR3 Ram
WD Caviar Black, 6Gb X 2
+ 500GB SSD drive for BFD Samples
focusrite scarlett 2i4
Windows 10 + windows 7 32bit


Return to “BFD3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: hazelrigg and 7 guests