BFD 1 in a 64bit host? - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

BFD 1 in a 64bit host?

Support for BFD Premium Acoustic Drum Module

Moderators: Drew_fx, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, Moderators

Josch11
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2004 12:35 pm

BFD 1 in a 64bit host?

Postby Josch11 » Wed Jan 10, 2018 4:16 pm

Hi,
haven't used my copy of BFD1 in a while. Now, on a new system, I have a version of BFD in my applications folder (High Sierra) that I can launch from the Finder and play, but....
I dont see any version of BFD in Logic or Live. Both of those are 64 bit.
So I presume BFD is - and will stay - 32bit?
Or am I totally wrong on that?

All the best,
Jochen

User avatar
purtington
Posts: 2917
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Bristol UK
Contact:

Re: BFD 1 in a 64bit host?

Postby purtington » Wed Jan 10, 2018 6:48 pm

Josch11 wrote:So I presume BFD is - and will stay - 32bit?
Or am I totally wrong on that?
Jochen


A later update of BFD2 went 64 bit and obviously BFD3 is 64bit but in case you hadn't noticed, things have moved on and if you want to
use a 64bit drum program then you're going to have to upgrade to BFD3. Development and support for BFD1 would have stopped when BFD2 was released in 2007.

I suggest downloading the BFD3 demo as you'll be in for quite a surprise, it's completely different to the original BFD but far far better.

Steve
https://soundcloud.com/steve-corr

GA-X58A-UD3R,
Intel i7 930, 2.8Ghz, Overclocked at 3.40Ghz
12GB Corsair DDR3 Ram
WD Caviar Black, 6Gb X 2
+ 500GB SSD drive for BFD Samples
focusrite scarlett 2i4
Windows 10 + windows 7 32bit

Josch11
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2004 12:35 pm

Re: BFD 1 in a 64bit host?

Postby Josch11 » Thu Jan 11, 2018 9:51 am

Thank you for the info, Steve.
I will do that.

All the best,
Jochen


Return to “BFD”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests