wrong kit piece pictures - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

wrong kit piece pictures

Support for BFD Expansion Packs and Convertors

Moderators: Drew_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

scarred77095
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 7:23 am

wrong kit piece pictures

Postby scarred77095 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 5:50 am

Does anyone know why some of my kit pieces show the wrong picture for the piece? I have toms that have a picture of a cymbal, snares that show a kick, cymbals that show a snare, etc. I'm not sure how this happens, but I'd also love to know if someone knows how to correct it.

User avatar
purtington
Posts: 3076
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Bristol UK
Contact:

Re: wrong kit piece pictures

Postby purtington » Wed Jun 12, 2019 8:46 pm

scarred77095 wrote:Does anyone know why some of my kit pieces show the wrong picture for the piece? I have toms that have a picture of a cymbal, snares that show a kick, cymbals that show a snare, etc. I'm not sure how this happens, but I'd also love to know if someone knows how to correct it.


What expansion kit is this happening in or is it all of them?

Steve
https://soundcloud.com/steve-corr

GA-X58A-UD3R,
Intel i7 930, 2.8Ghz, Overclocked at 3.40Ghz
12GB Corsair DDR3 Ram
WD Caviar Black, 6Gb X 2
+ 500GB SSD drive for BFD Samples
focusrite scarlett 2i4
Windows 10 + windows 7 32bit

Platinum Samples
Posts: 4926
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:43 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Re: wrong kit piece pictures

Postby Platinum Samples » Wed Jun 19, 2019 8:06 am

Sounds like a corrupt database.

“Remove all contents paths” and add all your content paths back to rebuild the database.

Rail
Image


Return to “BFD Expansion Packs & Convertors”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests