Is It Over For Geist 2?? - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Is It Over For Geist 2??

User and tech support forum for Geist 2.

Moderator: Moderators

seige313
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 10:54 am

Is It Over For Geist 2??

Postby seige313 » Mon Dec 03, 2018 9:41 pm

Im seeing absolutely no promotion about it its pretty much hidden from the home screen behind the 2nd page and the only updates are coming from Cypher2 and Strobe 2. Whats going on FXpansion?? Any news about the future of Geist 2? Is it being scrapped for Geist 3 or a new possible drum engine?? Please let the community know something..


Thanks.

coolfog09
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 9:22 am

Re: Is It Over For Geist 2??

Postby coolfog09 » Wed Dec 05, 2018 5:21 am

Hi I noticed in Guru when you open a loop you get the pattern. Unless I am missing something when I open a loop in Geist two I am not getting a pattern?

Is there a way I can load a pattern from a loop in Geist 2?

MikeK.

Kickflip
Posts: 779
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 1:24 pm

Re: Is It Over For Geist 2??

Postby Kickflip » Wed Dec 05, 2018 12:50 pm

seige313 wrote:Im seeing absolutely no promotion about it its pretty much hidden from the home screen behind the 2nd page and the only updates are coming from Cypher2 and Strobe 2. Whats going on FXpansion?? Any news about the future of Geist 2? Is it being scrapped for Geist 3 or a new possible drum engine?? Please let the community know something..


Thanks.

On that second page including Geist 2, it also includes Geist 2, and dozens of BFD and Geist expansions. It also shows the various products that are now discontinued under the Legacy heading.

From this I doubt that Geist been axed, but I can understand why ROLI want to push the synthesisers more than the drum products. It's a shame though, as the discontinued effects were great (LOVE Bloom, and Maul was dirty AF, just a shame we never got the envelope follower working properly in any of the effect range!), and Geist development does appear to have stalled sharply. I'm not holding out much hope for much-requested features and refinements any more, just occasional tweaks and bugfixes. It seems an odd business decision to axe a whole slew of great products, but I don't know ROLI's plans and reasons!
Hackintosh Q6600 : 4Gb DDR2 : OSX Leopard 10.5.8 : Logic 9.1.5 : Mackie Onyx Satellite : UAD1 x 2 : Akai MPD32

Music
http://www.soundcloud.com/kickflip

Circuit Bent Madness
http://www.bogus-noise.co.uk

User avatar
quantize
Posts: 105
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2006 12:11 pm

Re: Is It Over For Geist 2??

Postby quantize » Fri Dec 07, 2018 11:46 am

Another buyout that just sends software customers away. dumb, as usual.
Cubase 9.5 • Pro Tools 12 • Reason 10.x
FXpansion : DCAM Synth Squad, Strobe 2, Geist, Geist 2, Etch & Bloom

Mac Pro 5,1 3.33 GHz 12-Core Intel Xeon (32GB Ram) OSX 10.12.6
UAD Apollo Quad • MOTU 828 mk2 & mk3 • TC Powercore Firewire (32Lives)

muzicphiles
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 11:19 pm

Re: Is It Over For Geist 2??

Postby muzicphiles » Mon Dec 17, 2018 1:56 pm

they haven't released a beta since MAY . they are clearly focussing on cypher and strobe as per the master and lords at ROLI.
No response even on email.
So maybe it will go to same graveyard where etch and tremor went

Kickflip
Posts: 779
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 1:24 pm

Re: Is It Over For Geist 2??

Postby Kickflip » Mon Dec 17, 2018 2:01 pm

They've just released a new public beta for BFD, so they may soon be moving onto Geist.
Hackintosh Q6600 : 4Gb DDR2 : OSX Leopard 10.5.8 : Logic 9.1.5 : Mackie Onyx Satellite : UAD1 x 2 : Akai MPD32



Music

http://www.soundcloud.com/kickflip



Circuit Bent Madness

http://www.bogus-noise.co.uk


Return to “Geist2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests