Quantise problem - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Quantise problem

User and tech support forum for Geist 2.

Moderator: Moderators

tommyf
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2008 6:45 pm

Quantise problem

Postby tommyf » Tue Nov 20, 2018 9:39 am

Hi,

I've recorded a sequence in by tapping some notes in on my keyboard, but i can't for the life of me seem to get it to quantise?

I've tried going to the options menu and clicking quantise, doesn't do anything, and trying right clicking and pressing 'aunties track timing' - doesn't do anything.

Am i missing something here?

Any help would be appreciated,

Thanks

Kickflip
Posts: 797
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 1:24 pm

Re: Quantise problem

Postby Kickflip » Tue Nov 20, 2018 5:52 pm

Ok, so Quantise affects a note's Shift value. Can you select Shift from the Drag Edits menu and post a screenshot of your pattern before and after Quantise?

(The Shift will be shown by a thin red line on each note's blob... I've put in an FR for something that's easier to see, but that was a long time ago now, no progress on that one)
Hackintosh Q6600 : 4Gb DDR2 : OSX Leopard 10.5.8 : Logic 9.1.5 : Mackie Onyx Satellite : UAD1 x 2 : Akai MPD32

Music
http://www.soundcloud.com/kickflip

Circuit Bent Madness
http://www.bogus-noise.co.uk


Return to “Geist2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests