Geist standalone no audio input sound - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Geist standalone no audio input sound

User and tech support forum for Geist 2.

Moderator: Moderators

tappazee
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2015 5:20 pm

Geist standalone no audio input sound

Postby tappazee » Sun Mar 24, 2019 8:32 pm

Hi, I'm using Geist 2.1.1.3 on OSX 10.14.3.

In standalone mode, I can't get any audio into Geist2 for the sampler. I've tried different soundcards and all the available inputs and Stereo//L/R in the sampler window but no luck.

Any ideas?

fmc
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 10:36 pm

Re: Geist standalone no audio input sound

Postby fmc » Sat Dec 21, 2019 10:02 pm

did you ever figure out a solution for this? I am having the same issue on macos 10.14.6 with geist 2.1.2.10 in standalone.

tappazee
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2015 5:20 pm

Re: Geist standalone no audio input sound

Postby tappazee » Mon Feb 03, 2020 9:26 am

I never did although I've not tested it since upgrading to catalina. I'm just not using that feature and importing audio instead.

Lawrence_fx
Posts: 542
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 8:19 pm

Re: Geist standalone no audio input sound

Postby Lawrence_fx » Mon Feb 03, 2020 9:28 am

Hi there, you'll need to create an aggregate audio device if you wish to route audio directly from your external audio device into Geist2 in the Audio MIDI Setup. If you're running Geist2 in a DAW, you can use Spitter2 to send audio from one track in your DAW session to the Geist2 track.

There's a couple of videos here that should help:

Sampler host mode: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oOedq0XcvJc
Sampling a drum machine: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QuRlbfk7s0c


Return to “Geist2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests