Bloom 1.0.1.3 Now In Your User Area - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Bloom 1.0.1.3 Now In Your User Area

Support for Bloom

Moderator: SKoT_FX

Drew_BFDTeam
Posts: 3882
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Bloom 1.0.1.3 Now In Your User Area

Postby Drew_BFDTeam » Tue Mar 26, 2013 12:43 pm

Hi everyone,

There is a public beta for Bloom, version 1.0.1.3. As well as a range of fixes his version introduces the lock mechanism that was described in the manual, but which was removed at the last minute due to a severe bug. But it's all working fine now.

All users should try out this beta, as rolling back shouldn't be a problem should anything go wrong. Our in-house and beta testing threw up very little however, and this build is good to go.

Any feedback, please post in this thread!

EDIT: Now a full release
Last edited by Drew_BFDTeam on Mon Apr 08, 2013 9:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
zvenx
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 9:57 pm
Location: Kingston, Jamaica
Contact:

Postby zvenx » Sun Apr 07, 2013 8:26 pm

thanks just seeing this.

not sure if it is a bug per se but maybe something you want to look into.
Cubase 6.5 Snow Leopard.

I have set Lock to Mix as I like it that way...

if however the plugin is in bypass mode, using Cubase's bypass from the header, and you load a new preset in Bloom it does change the Mix.....


rsp
Nuendo 8.1 | Gigabyte GAX79UP4 : Intel Hex Core Ivy Bridge Extreme 4930K : 32GB RAM | Windows 10 64bit| Lynx Two C | Midisport 2x2 | UAD-2 Quad

Cubase 9.5 | MacBookPro Retina 2.8Ghz Quad Core I7 | 10.12.6 | 16GB | NI Komplete Audio 6 | UAD-2 Sat. Quad

User avatar
zvenx
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 9:57 pm
Location: Kingston, Jamaica
Contact:

Postby zvenx » Sun Apr 07, 2013 8:52 pm

Also a bug I filed under Ticket #58103 is still not fixed:

Hopefully this doesn't take as long as the several unfixed Synthsquad bugs I have filed years ago.


rsp




Wed, Feb 27 2013 2:41pm
rsp@richardsven.com
Registered User
Brief description: in Nuendo 64 bit, Inserting etch, then replacing with bloom in 64 bit causes Nuendo to crash.....
Platform: Windows Intel
OS type: Windows 7 - 64bit
Product: Etch
Version: 1.1.0.0
RAM: 4 GB
CPU type: QX6700 Intel Core2Quad
CPU speed: 2.66 Ghz
Soundcard: Lynx Two C
Host: Nuendo 64 bit
Serial: ETCHX-51243-01028-EHQEP-NQDCP-FDBPF
Serial status: Registered to user zvenx !
Description:
hi, this is happening only in 64 bit mode not 32 bit mode. and I am not sure if it is Nuendo or Bloom is the problem.
Create an instrument track in Nuendo
in the first insert slot load etch.
replace etch with bloom.
tried it twice, both times Nuendo crashes instantly...
doesnt happen with Nuendo 32bit, with the 32 bit etch and bloom,
but does with Nuendo 64, and 64bit etch and bloom.
rsp
confirmed:
Mon, Mar 11 2013 5:48pm - Mike Bugh
Hi,

i have tested this and replicated it and put in our bug tracker.


rsp
Nuendo 8.1 | Gigabyte GAX79UP4 : Intel Hex Core Ivy Bridge Extreme 4930K : 32GB RAM | Windows 10 64bit| Lynx Two C | Midisport 2x2 | UAD-2 Quad

Cubase 9.5 | MacBookPro Retina 2.8Ghz Quad Core I7 | 10.12.6 | 16GB | NI Komplete Audio 6 | UAD-2 Sat. Quad

User avatar
zvenx
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 9:57 pm
Location: Kingston, Jamaica
Contact:

Postby zvenx » Sun Apr 07, 2013 9:48 pm

zvenx wrote:thanks just seeing this.

not sure if it is a bug per se but maybe something you want to look into.
Cubase 6.5 Snow Leopard.

I have set Lock to Mix as I like it that way...

if however the plugin is in bypass mode, using Cubase's bypass from the header, and you load a new preset in Bloom it does change the Mix.....


rsp


I think this is user error.
I needed to resave my Default to be full mix 100% which is how I want it, then hit lock mix.
rsp
Nuendo 8.1 | Gigabyte GAX79UP4 : Intel Hex Core Ivy Bridge Extreme 4930K : 32GB RAM | Windows 10 64bit| Lynx Two C | Midisport 2x2 | UAD-2 Quad

Cubase 9.5 | MacBookPro Retina 2.8Ghz Quad Core I7 | 10.12.6 | 16GB | NI Komplete Audio 6 | UAD-2 Sat. Quad

User avatar
zvenx
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 9:57 pm
Location: Kingston, Jamaica
Contact:

Postby zvenx » Mon Dec 02, 2013 9:00 pm

I can't believe this hasn't been fixed as yet........... goodness gracious..........I have offered to help replicate supply logs etc...................this is just unbelievable.........
too busy making new products to sell maybe?
Just tried to use bloom in a Nuendo 64 project and forgot it causes it to crash when I try to change a preset after removing bloom which I added accidentally...........

ten months later.....
Christ almost rivalling the synthsquad bugs of years......

rsp

zvenx wrote:Also a bug I filed under Ticket #58103 is still not fixed:

Hopefully this doesn't take as long as the several unfixed Synthsquad bugs I have filed years ago.


rsp




Wed, Feb 27 2013 2:41pm
rsp@richardsven.com
Registered User
Brief description: in Nuendo 64 bit, Inserting etch, then replacing with bloom in 64 bit causes Nuendo to crash.....
Platform: Windows Intel
OS type: Windows 7 - 64bit
Product: Etch
Version: 1.1.0.0
RAM: 4 GB
CPU type: QX6700 Intel Core2Quad
CPU speed: 2.66 Ghz
Soundcard: Lynx Two C
Host: Nuendo 64 bit
Serial: ETCHX-51243-01028-EHQEP-NQDCP-FDBPF
Serial status: Registered to user zvenx !
Description:
hi, this is happening only in 64 bit mode not 32 bit mode. and I am not sure if it is Nuendo or Bloom is the problem.
Create an instrument track in Nuendo
in the first insert slot load etch.
replace etch with bloom.
tried it twice, both times Nuendo crashes instantly...
doesnt happen with Nuendo 32bit, with the 32 bit etch and bloom,
but does with Nuendo 64, and 64bit etch and bloom.
rsp
confirmed:
Mon, Mar 11 2013 5:48pm - Mike Bugh
Hi,

i have tested this and replicated it and put in our bug tracker.


rsp
Nuendo 8.1 | Gigabyte GAX79UP4 : Intel Hex Core Ivy Bridge Extreme 4930K : 32GB RAM | Windows 10 64bit| Lynx Two C | Midisport 2x2 | UAD-2 Quad

Cubase 9.5 | MacBookPro Retina 2.8Ghz Quad Core I7 | 10.12.6 | 16GB | NI Komplete Audio 6 | UAD-2 Sat. Quad


Return to “Bloom”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests